Chicken Chipotle Pasta Salad {Circulon Giveaway}

Loaded with fresh vegetables, chicken, bacon and a spicy chipotle lime sauce this Chicken Chipotle Pasta Salad is sure to make an appearance on your picnic table all summer long. 

Chicken Chipotle Pasta Salad  from The Girl In The Little Red Kitchen

Now that we are starting to get into the summer months I’m starting to get into the “I don’t want to cook anything that involves turning on my oven” frame of mind.  See our small apartment turns into one giant hot box when the slightest amount of heat is emitting from there and there’s no place for it go.  I do have a window in the kitchen but any attempts with a window fan to pull the heat out have proven to be worthless.   So there I sit in my little red kitchen, hot, sticky and grumpy.  I’d say hangry but I’m smart enough to cook recipes that involve bacon so I get cooks treats along the way.

Which is why pasta salad is my perfect summer meal, for some it’s a side dish for me it’s a full on meal.  I love tossing in every fresh seasonal vegetable I can find, a good source of protein and a flavorful dressing to pull everything together.  Plus it makes a lot, that means easy lunches and lazy dinners for a few nights ahead of me.

Chicken Chipotle Pasta Salad | girlinthelittleredkitchen.com

My pasta salad formula doesn’t change much, why should you change something that works so well but for this time around I went for a bit of Southwestern flair.  The tender chunks of pan roasted chicken and brightly colored peppers are tossed in a spicy chipotle buttermilk sauce.  The bacon and the broccoli? Well maybe not so Southwestern but it gives the recipe some added crunch and salt.

I’m actually sharing this recipe today over at the Circulon Website.  Go ahead and click over to find out everything you need to get it on the table tonight.  Before you go though, I’d love to tell you a little about the new Circulon® Innovatum line found only at Target stores.

This premium-quality, dishwasher safe cookware has patented Total® Nonstick System, raised nonstick circles that create the most efficient nonstick cooking surface in the world.  The cookware comes in 3 different 10-piece cookware sets of Hard-Anodized, Stainless Steel and Porcelain Enamel in red!  I’ve been cooking with the stainless steel set for a few weeks now plus some open stock pieces, including the porcelain enamel.  I’ve always been a big fan Circulon cookware, from even cooking to easy clean up but I’m crazy in love with the Innovatum line.

My food has browned beautifully in Stainless Steel deep skillet and the Porcelain Enameled 3 quart covered saute pan has yet to leave my stove top! It gets washed and place right back there!

Would you love to win a set of your own?  One lucky winner will win their choice of Circulon® Innovatum Cookware collections (Hard Anodized, Porcelain Enamel, and Stainless Steel nonstick) plus a $50 TARGET gift card to purchase the coordinating open stock items!

To learn more about Circulon® visit them on on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I was provided with cookware and compensation on behalf of  Circulon® for this post.  As always all opinions are my own and thank for supporting brands that I work with. 

Chicken Chipotle Pasta Salad | girinthelittleredkitchen.com

Original article: Chicken Chipotle Pasta Salad {Circulon Giveaway}

©2015 The Girl in the Little Red Kitchen. All Rights Reserved.

The post Chicken Chipotle Pasta Salad {Circulon Giveaway} appeared first on The Girl in the Little Red Kitchen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

